An Idiot Abroad Episode Guide

60 minutes

Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant are outraged that Karl has written off the Seven Wonders claiming they’re all "a bit s**t" having never seen any of them with his own eyes. They’ve thrown down the gauntlet to send him around the globe to force him out of his comfort zone. Stephen wants the experience to broaden Karl’s mind and change his outlook on the world. Ricky wants Karl to hate every minute of it for his own amusement. Dispatched on what many would term a journey of a lifetime, the 'little Englander' will be putting his misgivings to one side as Karl finds out for himself what the fuss is about. He will travel to the Great Wall of China, Christ the Redeemer in Brazil, Petra in Jordan, Machu Picchu in Peru, Chichen Itza in Mexico, the Taj Mahal in India and the Great Pyramids of Egypt. Meanwhile Gervais and Merchant will be keeping a watchful eye from London, monitoring every step of Pilkington’s journey. The conclusion of the series will see the weary traveler returning home to report on his findings.

Episode Guide

26 episodes

  • 6 episodes
    6 episodes
    • s4e6Karl Pilkington's greatest journeys; Route 66.
      March 16, 2013
    • s4e5Karl Pilkington's Greatest Journeys: 7 Wonders
      March 9, 2013
    • s4e4Karl Pilkington's Greatest Journeys: Whale Watching
      March 2, 2013
    • s4e3Karl Pilkington's Greatest Journeys: Jordan
      February 23, 2013
    • s4e2Karl Pilkington's Greatest Journeys: Mexico
      February 16, 2013
    • s4e1Karl Pilkington's Greatest Journeys: India
      February 9, 2013
  • 4 episodes
    4 episodes
  • 8 episodes
    8 episodes
  • 8 episodes
    8 episodes