Big Fish Texas Episode Guide

Wednesdays, 9:00 PM ET on National Geographic

60 minutes

In "Big Fish Texas", travel from the frigid waters of the North Atlantic to the unpredictable waters off Galveston, Texas where Katie's Seafood Market processes a staggering 25% of the fresh fish commercially caught in the Gulf of Mexico. Katie's is the epicenter of the fishing empire built by businessman, commercial fisherman and prior service Marine Buddy Guindon. Managing a kingdom with Katie's scope and scale is no easy task. Galveston is the second busiest port in the US, and Buddy grapples daily with an uptick in competition, a Washington bureaucracy, and the Gulf's tempestuous waters - all while being committed to creating a sustainable fishery. Unable to do it alone, Buddy relies on his sons - Nick, Ricky, Hans and Christopher - his wife Katie, his brother Kenny and his father Greg for help.

Episode Guide

8 episodes

  • 8 episodes
    8 episodes
    • s1e8Deckhand Down
      March 23, 2016
    • s1e7Clash of the Guindons
      March 16, 2016
    • s1e6All Fish and No Play
      March 9, 2016
    • s1e5The Warsaw Pact
      March 2, 2016
    • s1e4Hurricane Buddy
      February 24, 2016
    • s1e3Hit Rock Bottom
      February 17, 2016
    • s1e2Blackjack Is Back
      February 10, 2016
    • s1e1King Of The Gulf
      February 3, 2016